December 8, 2011

  • Has it really been a year already?

    December 8th, 2010.. Probably the worst day I or my family have experienced in our lives. And it’s already been a year somehow.  It’s pretty hard to believe how fast that year went by, isn’t it?

    Time stops for no one though, and as much as I would have liked everything to just stop and wait for me to figure out exactly what’s going on, things keep moving forward.  I’m still not quite sure on the whole thing, the time blitzed by so fast, it’s almost like most of it never happened. 

    Regardless of how much time has passed or how little time it actually felt like, one thing will never change.  Chrissy is in our hearts, and we love her and miss her.  Please have her in your thoughts today.  My little sister who even though she was small, had a big personality and a big heart.  She was an amazing person, so I won’t let her memory fade.

    Thanks to everyone who’s supported me and my family over the last year.  Just a reminder that I will be collecting donations again this year for the Cystic Fibrosis foundation of Canada (the walk is in May for anyone who is interested in joining us) in Chrissy’s memory, and for Lisa’s future.  :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *