Month: July 2011

  • Summer Vacation.. And a Wedding

    Just (2 days ago) got back from the Toronto area, which I spent time in for 2 weeks…ish.  It was hot, humid, and… well that’s pretty much all for the weather. Other than that, I had fun.  It was a pretty good time.  My cousin Lauren got married, and the wedding was beautiful. In the Botanical Gardens in B… A place I forget the name of, that starts with a B.  Near Oakville, Ontario.  Wherever it is, it is pretty.  I has some pictures I shall share of course — There will be SO MANY of them. :o  As a matter of fact, I might as well start showing them off:

       

    Pretty isn’t it?  :P  The bride is also stunning.  I’m almost jealous.  In the second picture, she’s signing their marriage registration.. thingy.. Oh my, it’s official! No escaping it now! Mwahaha.

       

    I personally like the second picture.  Giving the groom some attitude.  Look what he’s gotten himself into now~ :P

       

    Me and Lisa, with our awesomely coloured hair!  Woo!  The second picture shows all the cousins that were able to attend the wedding.  There’s three missing; unfortunately they couldn’t make it.  Not a bad looking group though :3  Four missing if I include Chrissy.  I actually cried at the wedding, not for the wedding’s sake, but because the thought that Chrissy couldn’t be there with us to see it crossed my mind.  It was incredibly hard to stop myself, but thankfully I didn’t have to bring down anyone else’s mood, because people cry at weddings just for the wedding’s sake… So I could just lump myself in with that reason.  No need to bring a somber mood into a happy day, right?  Of course, I probably wasn’t the only one thinking it.. We love you Chrissy.  I’m sure you were there with us in spirit. <3

       

    I didn’t know which one of these I liked better, so I posted them both.  xD  Eric could use a bit of a hair cut, but other than that, I’d say we’re a pretty good looking couple, dontcha think?  :P

       

    Couple more pictures from the reception.  :3  Lauren and her brother, then the group of cousins with spouses (or not so spouses in my case) included.  X3

       

    Had to include my mum in here somewhere.  xD  She’s with Joey and Christopher.  Second pic is my cousins Darcie and Christoper with my Uncle Michael and Aunt Terry.

    So yeah, that’s just the wedding…. But I don’t want to photo bomb my page, so Imma save the rest of the pictures from the trip for another post (or two) — Perhaps I’ll do it tomorrow.  Hehe.  Maybe I’ll even get comments!  I haven’t seen many of those in a while.  :P  Only Jon and Jose.  The second of which I actually also visited while in Toronto. No pix of him though, I don’t think I had my camera. Good times though!  He’s a pretty good tour guide, even if he didn’t know where the Hockey Hall of Fame was.  XD